A Homeopathic Remedy for Hydrocele

in #homeopathy6 years ago

rhododendron-1424983_640.jpg

Here’s a simple little case that shows when you get the right remedy, you get the right results.

This young guy has a hydrocele, LHS (left).

Started a month ago and has got progressively bigger. Walking is sore and he is definitely more emotional at the moment. Just before the hydrocele, he had a virus with a high temperature. This was successfully treated at home with Belladonna.

So I went with the obvious option, Pulsatilla. Because his mum describes him as emotional, sensitive and clingy. It did absolutely nothing!

Big learning for me here. Treat what needs to be treated – stop worrying about the emotional/mental stuff (unless that is part of the issue)! In my defence, Pulsatilla is also indicated for treating hydrocele but I allowed myself to be lured into a comfort zone.

I switched to RHODODENDRON 30c.

Because mum had mentioned that the surrounding area was also swollen. Nothing happened for 3 days, then it started to work. Things settled for over a year. When it flared again – I repeated the Rhododendron 30c for a longer period and everything settled once more.

This case shows that sometimes things really are as simple as they seem. There is no point in trying to complicate case analysis with personality traits and characteristics. Yes this is very helpful at times, but in a case like this – just treat what needs to be treated!

Also to add, I’ve used Rhododendron in cases of Rheumatism to great effect. It can sometimes look like Rhus Tox so if you’re dealing with rheumatic pain check out this great remedy too.

You can read lots more on my blog. If you would like to work with me, please get in touch as I work online with people from all over.

Email - [email protected]

Website --- http://www.thehomeopathyclinic.ie

[Photo by KRiemer on pixabay.com]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56582.63
ETH 2959.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25