Sort:  

Great ideas! I am using beeswax cotton covers on my food now too expensive to mark on and tape won't stick. In the freezer, I use paper box containers that can be thrown away. Just mark those with a sharpie pen.

We just have to be creative!

What a good post, i like the great freezer game. Mine is slightly different, it goes "how long has this been here?" We have the same process of freezing as much as we can in ziplocs so I can avoid canning at all costs. I dread learning this and I shouldn't but alas, I have no confidence in that area!! We use the vacuum sealer for meats, or freezer paper. Most times, when we order a half beef or a whole it comes already packaged how we like so most of our storing is what comes out of the garden. One day I hope to have enough produce to be able to try some storage techniques like layering carrots in sand or hanging garlic and onion in the rafters. Thanks for sharing with us!!

Hubby much prefers freezing to canning, where I much prefer canning. We'll be storing butternut squash this year since we have a lot so right now I'm researching the best way to do that.

we blanched them, or the lady of the house did and then ziploc bagged in freezer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38