Nothing Better Than Homemade !

in #homemade6 years ago

There might be nothing special but for me this garment means a lot. Most people will know the feeling when it comes to waering beloved clothes. Sometimes you don't want to change and wonder why it is so. Specially with handmade stuff like huts, jumpers or in this case my favorite west. Handmade. Not only home knitted, the wool is also home spun. An old farmer left with some twenty sheep gave me a bag of wool as he otherwise would have thrown away. After some evenings working in a relexed mood with the hand spindle I had enough yarn for my west wich keeps me warm...

Enjoy your day and keep your hands busy.

Sort:  

That's great! I always wNted to learn how to do this! But we don’t have wool here!

Lovely sweater!

Oh wow, this is amazing! Knitting and crochet is one thing. But actually spinning wool? Wow! I can really appreciate fiber arts and the like. I also sew aside from crochet. Thanks for sharing. You have inspired me too. Only crafters would truly know the feeling :)

So true! By the way spinning with the hand or drop spindle isn't that difficult.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68745.77
ETH 3744.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76