Homemade Christmas Surprises!

in #homemade7 years ago

SAM_4192.JPG


I've been sewing!


SAM_4196.JPG


My mom owns a upholstery shop and is a wonderful seamstress.
She bought me my first sewing machine when I was 10.
She taught me how to do everything fabric related.
In elementary school, she made a lot of my clothes.
Between she and my Aunt Jeannie, I never had an empty closet...
or a lack of frilly dresses and poofy jumpers.


SAM_4197.JPG


Anyway, like I said, I've been doing a bit of sewing.
I got some Christmassy fabric a few weeks ago and finally decided what to make with it!


SAM_4199.JPG


Doggie Bandannas and...


SAM_4200.JPG


Bow-Ties!


I friggin' love the bow-ties. I will do a post on how to make them later. Right now, enjoy these photos of my pups in their new holiday finery!


Collage.JPG
Hank is looking dapper and happy!


20171220_204502.jpg
Merle hates the camera, but he looks good!


Collage - Copy (1).JPG
Emma couldn't possibly take a normal picture.


20171220_212237.jpg
Willie Nelson is looking a little suspicious of whatever is going on.


The kids and I have also been working on some other homemade Christmas surprises. Stay tuned to find out what we have been making and for a little tutorial on the bandannas and bow-ties. Thanks!

Sort:  

OMG Just way too cute my friend. LOVE IT.

They look so cute! Reminds me of the "little" bow-tie I made for Boomer. (It was kind of over-sized for his tiny wiener body) Keep it up!

Little dogs with big bows is a weakness of mine. Thanks for the encouragement, dear!

Those are adorable! The bow-ties and bandannas are cute, too. ;~P

Hahaha! Thanks, @aunt-deb. I'm pretty partial to them.

What a great idea. They look really cute!

Awe, those doggies with their bow-ties are so cute. How wonderful that your mum was able to pass all that knowledge on to you.

Indeed. She's still teaching me techniques. There is so much to learn! Thanks, @frugallady.

Oh this is one of those lost skills that I am always preaching about!
GREAT to see you are still using them!

You have been chosen for this week's steemian embracing by @goldendawne and thanks to @fulltimegeek's delegation as a Steward of Gondor. Please accept this 100% Upvote for this post. You will receive a 100% Upvote for one post every day you make for seven days starting today. CONGRATULATIONS on being a committed steemian!

I love being able to share it with everyone. I'm also teaching my daughters how to use a sewing machine. My mom already taught them how to hand stitch. They love making things! Thanks for looking in, @goldendawne! And thanks again for the support!

Those are so freaking cute! Great job!

Thanks, Ash!

My favorite is definitely Willie Nelson. That's hilarious! He actually kind of looks like Willie! Nice, clean job!!

Congratulations @hethur240! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57