Homelessness Prestitutes Immigration Sustainability

in #homelessness7 years ago

This kind of goes along with homelessness.

I think the US mainland can easily hold a billion more people.

The open borders issue troubles me as a so-called "ex-pat".

I don't know what makes a person an ex-pat, except that I have not been in the US for ten years.

Mainland America is very nice today because of the open spaces.

A billion more people is easily conceivable with a guaranteed income and open borders.

As an American, I cannot go to any country and stay their illegally without needing to pay fines or face jail.

If I get caught on the street without proper documentation, I am arrested.

Cambodia is known for the most relaxed visa restrictions in the world.

But even here I would have trouble.

How is it people can come to American and just set-up camp?

As an outsider, I don't get this, so please explain it to me.

dis-information
Trump

What is a press-titute anyway ??

I thought to make my blog an ongoing discussion.

Maybe in time I will become more vocal with my opinions using this format.

What's happening here is I am having email discussion with "old school" Internet users.

When you see > quoted lines, that's an email reference point or idea.

Comment and upvote because I am poor and need the money to pay my monthly Cambodia visa fees.

steemit-image.png

Sort:  

I did a Homeless Study Once here in Reno I wrote a few blogs about it.

I went homeless in America in 1993. Stayed that way camping, in and out of garages, living in vehicles until I left America in 2006. My mission while homeless was multifaceted. To sum it up, it was a personal study rather than an absolute necessity. I became very acquainted with the world of homelessness and the wide assortment of characters you meet there. For many years I lived on my bicycle.

lightning-dibella-05.jpg

Congratulations @hopiland! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56182.86
ETH 2369.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30