You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Researching Homelessness in Houston: A Week in Pictures

in #homelessness6 years ago

really interesting project @fedoraonmyhead, hope that it will contribute something for the development of people and municipals environment in the world by sharing this. I think that house is not one of the most important thing s in human life like I learned in the school. but there's a;ways interesting to know, why people could be homelss and how the community and governement anticipate the situation. I hope that your project will succeed and you find what you looking for through the project too.

found your post through @matkodurko entry post in the pay it forward contest this week and Wish you continued success!

Sort:  

@cicisaja thank you for the comment! Yes, i am editing the videos this week. I also hope many cities will watch it:) I'll share it here on Steemit.

Prediction is so hard, but explaining how something happened is easier (and can be helpful, too). I'm discovering more and more about the causes for this homeless crisis. I'll share them in my documentary and am also happy to chat more about them here, if you like.

I just wondering why they're homeless and how they spend their days, even in my country we have homeless too, and one in my neighourhood, I found out from his story that he just too lazy and happy to live like that, as if he never care about his future. but maybe some people have no option but living in the street. do you think that financial crisis always the main cause taht push people become homeless in usa?

@cicisaja I don't think the financial crisis was a big factor. I think a larger cause is making more Americans to not care as much about having a "normal" life in society. They "check out" -- like the guy in your neighborhood. I think many factors (economic, drug addiction, cultural changes, and policy) have worked together toward this cause. I also think there are specific issues with black and Native Americans communities that add to the problem of homelessness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62419.28
ETH 2628.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56