You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Homeless Experience 7: The Homeless Shelter, Part 2

The part about the innocent eyes that never saw these violent things before going to the shelter hits me hard.. Its unbelievable that you were forced to go there, as if its a good environment .. I hope with all my heart you and your sweet children will be able to move on really soon.. you are strong I can read that in your posts, but especially for your little ones this should be put to an end soon

Sort:  

It still blows me away. We had been spending our nights here and there until we begane staying in a church parking lot, with the Pastor's knowledge.

He would come out now and then, ask if we needes anything and generally leave us be. It was completely drama free, quiet and safe.

Nothing like here.

Such a big difference.. and much better for the children it seems.. and even then they must interfere.. the world has gone mad I believe when I read things like these.. I hope that you will be "free" from their interference really soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67