Homeless really

in #homeless8 years ago

Yes I am homeless.

Nobody, at least not to my face, wonders if I am homeless. I normally avoid telling anyone unless I have to. Keeping a clean cut look, well groomed for  sleeping out of my car with two weeks worth of clothes to wash. Normally end up jobless, depressed and unbearably BORED (symptom of my clinical depression). 

Invisibly homeless, I'm not the only one who is homeless but looks like they have a place to stay every day and nite. Baby wipes and/or a gym membership or truck stops for showers is one of the best ways to keep clean when you're without a home.

I am homeless in part by choice, the freedom from rent costing well over $500+ for a one bedroom in most towns & cites and the fact even with most better paying jobs it's still difficult to survive with a place to stay. I have mixed feelings about choosing to be homeless. Some days are the best days of my life, while others I ask myself "wtf am I doing?"

3 things about being homeless I'd like to share with you

1. Let Go 

Letting go of material possessions and burning most of my bridges, I fell off the social latter. It can be devastating for majority of people to give away or rid themselves of all the trinkets and toys that bring social standing with it. Imagine taking all your relationships (especially shitty ones) along with almost all your unnecessary possessions (except the few that truly amuse you [movies, music, books,etc]). Now without all the extra baggage, you don't have to appeal to others sensibilities or sensitivities, nor do you have to waste money on something that gives you no return. Picture if you can a life with the freedom to do what you want, whenever you want, and how you want. That's the benefit of letting go, especially any resentments/anger. I've found myself wanting to rid myself of even more things that I have. LESS IS MORE.

2. Focus

Focus not on external things you can't control like the weather or other peoples behaviors. Focusing on my behaviors and desired outcomes has brought me so much more into the illusion/placebo effect on my life. I grew to trust myself and learned that "the only one truly stopping me, is me"

3. Ruthless

Learning this has been very beneficial to me, I am not responsible to some degree what others want or desire, just my own happiness will by default create happiness in others much like a smile. Ruthlessly working towards a life that I WANT, a life where I'M TRULY HAPPY is my definite chief aim. Not letting the whoa's and the sighs of peers discourage me one ounce. ACCEPT NOTHING LESS THAN THE BEST

That's all I have for now...will be posting a lot more about living a homeless/nomadic lifestyle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62419.28
ETH 2628.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56