[Homeless] Daily Update #31 - (Day 20 - Progress!)

in #homeless7 years ago

My poor old van!

After almost two days jacking with it, I finally got the old power steering pump off. I got about 200 tools strewn under the hood, half the front of the motor tore off and ruined my blanket (so the fluid didn't stain the ground and piss off the Motel Owner) but it is finally off. It is starting to rain now so I am going to work on it some more tomorrow and hopefully have it up and running again.

More about poor old van!

I talked to the parts store here in town today and got a quote of $350 for the parts to fix the brakes and rear end on my van. That is $250 cheaper than anywhere else I have checked for the parts so far so I know where I will buy them if/when I have the money to do the work. Of course, once the van is running again the owner will be back and I won't be able to work on it here....I will have to drive somewhere to do the rest of the work on the van.

DQmTvsJsWMLG1nA4CA77osbpML51CaxmrHWsCGa6enQCmAW_1680x8400.png

[Crowdfunding] Steemit Homeless Ambassador RV
needs your help, donations have been slow coming so everyone please Upvote/Resteem/Share this post. If you can donate via Steemit or GoFundMe please check the post for more information.

Click to Donate Now!

DQmTvsJsWMLG1nA4CA77osbpML51CaxmrHWsCGa6enQCmAW_1680x8400.png

If you are a traveler, homeless, vagabonding, couchsurfing or just have the spirit of a Nomad then join us over at #teemnomad on PAL Discord here: https://discord.gg/SgJfQkH

"Freedom is living, living isn't freedom!" - by Richard Colbert (aka @venuspcs)

DQmTvsJsWMLG1nA4CA77osbpML51CaxmrHWsCGa6enQCmAW_1680x8400.png

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

DQmTvsJsWMLG1nA4CA77osbpML51CaxmrHWsCGa6enQCmAW_1680x8400.png

I am a proud supporter of minnowsupportproject (aka minnowsupport), if you haven't already joined check them out over on their Discord Channel by clicking below:

U5drWMHTzho28CV1Lm6Awwys14VUvHq.gif

Sort:  

I hope you fix that old van

Sound like a project or two combined. I don't thin I would look forward to repairing it. You have your work cut out. Best of luck and thanks for taking the time to share this with us. - Troy

In this crazy modern world where cars break down when you least expect it, the best solution is to have a horse 🐎

Good luck with the repairs. Thank you and take care.

If you had to remove the p/s pump pulley make sure it goes on almost exactly the same depth. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40