[Homeless] Daily Update #27 - (Day 16 - Stranded but Hopeful!)

in #homeless7 years ago (edited)

Stranded

As many of you know my old ford van has not been doing to well. Yesterday while out trying to find a charger for my digital camera battery the Power Steering went out. This behemoth is virtually impossible to turn without power steering. I did manage to limp it back to the motel where it will stay until I can afford to fix everything wrong with it, or get something better to drive.

IMG_20170722_061358.jpg

Additionally I wasn't able to find a charger, locally, for my camera battery so NO DIGITAL CAMERA for a while. I had to order the charger on Amazon, will be a week before I get it. So for the next few days I will have to photograph with my cellphone. I still have a few things I haven't uploaded yet that I did with my digital camera so those will be coming today.

Hopeful

As much as I do not want to go back to driving a truck, I am running out of options. At least options where I can make enough money to do what I want to do. I have heard of a few jobs (truck related) that are local and pay well I am going to be checking into. I would still be home every day/night and would make enough money to cover my bills with ease and leave some left over I can put towards the [Crowdfunding] Steemit RV Campaign.

DQmTvsJsWMLG1nA4CA77osbpML51CaxmrHWsCGa6enQCmAW_1680x8400.png

If you are a traveler, homeless, vagabonding, couchsurfing or just have the spirit of a Nomad then join us over at #teemnomad on PAL Discord here: https://discord.gg/SgJfQkH

"Freedom is living, living isn't freedom!" - by Richard Colbert (aka @venuspcs)

DQmTvsJsWMLG1nA4CA77osbpML51CaxmrHWsCGa6enQCmAW_1680x8400.png

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

DQmTvsJsWMLG1nA4CA77osbpML51CaxmrHWsCGa6enQCmAW_1680x8400.png

I am a proud supporter of minnowsupportproject (aka minnowsupport), if you haven't already joined check them out over on their Discord Channel by clicking below:

U5drWMHTzho28CV1Lm6Awwys14VUvHq.gif

Sort:  

Amazing post my friend.

Upvoted!

I'm so sorry to hear about your van. :(

It never rains, it pours - I am sure you are sick of heering this, but hang in there , I am sure things will get better

Amazing post. thank you for good posting @venuspcs

I like it man thanks for sharing. Followed upvoted keep in touch.

your are doing a great job for a better cause .. keep it going... thanks

R.I.P van

Beautifull

Architecture!

:D @venuspcs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65669.27
ETH 2668.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87