[Homeless] Daily Update #17 - (Day 11 - Feeling Blah!)

in #homeless7 years ago

Blah Blah Blah

I must confess, I am not in a good mood lately. My post rewards are crap and those are my only source of income right now. My interactions with others in Chat are turning ugly....some people are revolting against me because I used a little bit of the money I have gotten from posts/donations to buy weed. No consideration of how shit my situation currently is, no consideration that I might actually need the damn weed to be able to continue to operate under these conditions or that the pain and anxiety from my situation has increased exponentially.

I can be crass, crude and often inappropriate with some of the things I say....I mean no harm and when I say things they are in humor (at least in my head)....I know this about myself so if I have offended you it was not intentional.

For those who have upvoted/resteemed/donated let me say:

THANK YOU!

It is difficult for me right now, while I enjoy the freedom I have at the moment, the constant worrying about "will my van hold up and not leave me stranded and with no where to live?" and other things like "will I be able to earn enough money to survive with my writing/photography?" are weighing on me heavily the last few days. To make matters worse I haven't been able to sleep very well most of the time I have been homeless. Which means that my pain levels are through the rough. I have 7 vertebrae completely gone in my back and neck. I have 5 herniated disks in my back and neck. I have severed my spine almost completely in three places (two in lower back and 1 in upper neck) and both knees are completely toast. Add to the physical injuries that plaque me I also have Neuropathy and MS. So living in my van is rough. The tons of walking, hiking, etc. I am doing to be able to write/photograph for my fellow Steemians just aggravates my already high pain levels. For the past 3 days I have literally felt like my hips had been shattered....like I laid down in the road and let an 18 wheeler drive right over my pelvic region. So yes I NEED WEED as it is the only way I can tolerate the pain and continue to function right now.....and I didn't spend hundreds of dollars on Weed. I bought just a little (4 grams total in the week plus I have been here) and I have smoked less than 1 gram so far. I only take a hit or two a day, at night to ease the pain so I can get some rest.

For those who have judged me recently, I hope you see this post and change your ways. While I admit to not being perfect there is no reason for you to judge me (or anyone else). You do not have that right!

DQmTvsJsWMLG1nA4CA77osbpML51CaxmrHWsCGa6enQCmAW_1680x8400.png

If you are a traveler, homeless, vagabonding, couchsurfing or just have the spirit of a Nomad then join us over at #teemnomad on PAL Discord here: https://discord.gg/SgJfQkH

"Freedom is living, living isn't freedom!" - by Richard Colbert (aka @venuspcs)

DQmTvsJsWMLG1nA4CA77osbpML51CaxmrHWsCGa6enQCmAW_1680x8400.png

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

DQmTvsJsWMLG1nA4CA77osbpML51CaxmrHWsCGa6enQCmAW_1680x8400.png

I am a proud supporter of minnowsupportproject (aka minnowsupport), if you haven't already joined check them out over on their Discord Channel by clicking below:

U5drWMHTzho28CV1Lm6Awwys14VUvHq.gif

Sort:  

Most of the people can't understand that weed is the cheapest medicine and in same time natural... best luck @venuspcs and care yourself out there!

This comment has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 25.00 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @veibone. Vote for Aggroed!

Good Morning, you do not need to defend yourself to any one. No one walks in your shoes or knows how it feels to be you. F them. My only complaint would be calling it weed. It is the most beneficial plant known to humans. It in no way hurts the body it and only helps in so many ways they are still discovering how amazing it is. You do what you need to. It is your life and you must live it. Honestly only people why haven't tried it put it down and if someone is being a statist and trying to run your life. F them. Keep smoking and steaming.

My love goes out to you! Unfortunately, a lot of people are in the same situation as you are. I may not be, but I send my blessings to you, and I love the fact that you are not following what the stupid system told us to do. I think you are a great human being and things will turn out to be better! :) P.S Marijuana is God's product, not the devil's!

Well aren't everyone buying weed with their post rewards ?

If they where things would be a lot nicer....LOL!

It will work out. Just have patience and trust in your ability to pull through.

No judgement from my side - it must be very difficult what you are going through - best of luck and I hope everything turns in your favor very quickly

It's easy to tell people to use that money for real medicine or to just deal with the pain a little money to save for a greater cause. It's easy, from a position of comfort.

I find outside of the internet I simply cannot make friends with people who have lived a comfortable life, or even simply have a family who are still together. To me these people seem incapably of empathy of the true pain and anguish that goes through so many others' lives. They sympathize, so they reassure themselves as being good people, but when they get bored of that they no longer have time for it and express their judgements.

They have never witnessed it, they can poorly imagine what it feels like. So it's easy to give perfect guidance to those they deem imperfect.

I guess that's why I upvote all your posts 100%!

"I guess that's why I upvote all your posts 100%!" and that is why I love you man.....not gay but thanks, you are a true friend!

Man if you need a bit of weed to help you through that better than ending up on big pharm a yea down the line, ignore them.

I try an up vote you but to be honest my posts are earning little and don't have much voting power.

@venuspcs, i thought weed was an awesome alternative to large pharma. I've read so many articles about the benefits of smoking marijuana.

I much rather you be happy and pain free on this life journey, so smoke what you need to relieve the pain and anxiety.

I'm loyal to you and I appreciate you. Richard, Steem On!

Im a cannabis lover! Its the herb of choice that helps my ailments. Unfortunately people judge. I send u lots of light and healing energy..cant imagine the pain u must be in...blessings to u!😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97