[Homeless] Daily Update #16 - (Day 10 - Frozen!)

in #homeless7 years ago

New Sleep Spot Last Night!

So last night I was out in Idaho Springs, CO when I finished my last post of the day. Not wanting to come back down in to Denver last night I drove about 2 miles south of Idaho Springs into the National Forest and parked along side a creek. I got into my bed, took a couple good drags of "Clementine Kush" and as expected promptly passed the heck out....That was around 7 pm yesterday and it was still daylight. I never sleep when the light is in the sky, but I died after partaking of the herbal goodness of Cannabis. I awoke at 4:30 AM this morning and it was 47 degrees. Needless to say I was freaking frozen. To make matters worse I had a fan running, blowing right on me, and a window open all night....But I slept great (for a change).

After thawing out and getting in the driver seat I started back down into Denver (Wheat Ridge) to the TA Truck Stop to get online and post this. On the way down the mountain I snapped some Pre-Sunrise photo's of the Denver Metro Area as seen from atop the Eastern Slope.

IMG_2798.JPG
IMG_2800.JPG
IMG_2802.JPG

Sort:  

Nice shots, looks really a nice place. :)

Rather sleep in that 40s any day. Central California as usual, feels like an oven. Awesome photography my friend.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jul 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.69 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 16 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Out of the frying pan and into the freezer. Nice pics man, thanks for the update.

Beautiful sunrise @venuspcs
I hope u visit my post

Clementine Kush!! Outstanding smoke. I purchased some in Co back in April when I went skiing at Purgatory. Glad to see your still rolling on brother. Make the best of today living with what we have so that we may wake tomorrow and do it again.

Peace,
The Last Sage

very nice view you took there venus. I hope the temperature there same as here. I like cold temp and put blanket on. Haha. ☺upvoted and resteemed

Beautiful photos

I love the color of the sky. Upvoted you :)

I liked the photos especially the third one when the sky looked so golden and orange. The beginning of a new day that brings new hope.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53554.32
ETH 2224.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29