[Homeless] Daily Update #13 - (Day 9 - Early Morning Surprises!)

in #homeless7 years ago

Restless Night

I parked at a closed down Walmart on Youngstown Rd in Wheat Ridge, CO last night to sleep. I was so tired when I parked and laid down I didn't even partake in the herbal goodness that is Colorado. As a result I was restless all night and kept waking every 10 minutes or so.

Furry Neighbors

When I finally said "screw this" and got out of bed at 4 AM MST this morning I sat on the edge of my bed and opened the side doors of the van. There about 50 feet away, in the middle of a concrete parking lot was a cute little furry bunny rabbit eating weeds growing through the concrete by a light pole. By the time I awoke enough to see straight and grabbed my camera he scurried off into the shadows of some nearby shrubbery.

Disappointment Prevails

Sad I wasn't able to photograph the bunny with my Canon EOS Digital Reberl T3 I decided to head to the next Walmart about 5 miles away in Lakewood, CO and get a tri-pod and Solar Lens' for my camera. Upon arrival at the Walmart in Lakewood I discovered they are not 24 hours and I was going to have to wait until 6 AM for them to open. Determined to end my streak of disappointments this morning I grabbed my camera and started snapping pics of the Morning Sky. The dichotomy of the vista before me was intriguing to say the least.

IMG_2694.JPG

IMG_2704.JPG

IMG_2706.JPG

Next steps

It is likely going to be at least another week before I get approved with Uber and get back to work. So in the meantime I am going to keep writing/photographing and maybe even videographing. Hopefully, today, I will finally find the focus to start writing my book "Analysis of Homelessness - The Who, How and Why!". I have had several Steemians ask me to write this and it is something that I have a lot of experience with and am very passionate about....which is why I am finding it hard to write.

Once I get back to work, driving an Uber, I am going to keep writing and posting daily "[Homeless] Daily Update" posts and will likely start a less frequent "Things that happen in my Uber" series. I will also keep writing the book "Analysis of Homelessness - The Who, How and Why!" and will be posting new chapters as they are completed. Once the book is finished I will compile it all into an eBook and publish to Amazon.

DQmTvsJsWMLG1nA4CA77osbpML51CaxmrHWsCGa6enQCmAW_1680x8400.png

If you are a traveler, homeless, vagabonding, couchsurfing or just have the spirit of a Nomad then join us over at #teemnomad on PAL Discord here: https://discord.gg/SgJfQkH

"Freedom is living, living isn't freedom!" - by Richard Colbert (aka @venuspcs)

DQmTvsJsWMLG1nA4CA77osbpML51CaxmrHWsCGa6enQCmAW_1680x8400.png

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

DQmTvsJsWMLG1nA4CA77osbpML51CaxmrHWsCGa6enQCmAW_1680x8400.png

I am a proud supporter of minnowsupportproject (aka minnowsupport), if you haven't already joined check them out over on their Discord Channel by clicking below:

U5drWMHTzho28CV1Lm6Awwys14VUvHq.gif

Sort:  

Uber sounds interesting and I can imagine all kinds of writing material will be provided. @venuspcs, Steem On!

kumusta! nice post. good luck with uber and all.. :)

Last night I saw a message on one of my other socmed feeds from a guy who quit his job and just let his future ride without a plan. It worked out for the better. It sounds like you have a pretty solid plan in place which I reckon is a smarter move.

What there are walmarts that are still not 24 hours??? Jk. Best of luck with uber and your adventures!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jul 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.78 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 15 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

My vote ain't worth shit, but I'm sending a lil love juice your way haha, no homo lol

This post has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 0.76 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @soundwavesphoton. Vote for Aggroed!

I have now discovered your post - will in time read them all - you are an inspiration and not giving up and enjoying what life offers you - keep it up - all is going to fall in place - Greetings from South Africa = now following your adventures

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by VenusPCS (The Colbert Report) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Upvoted as always

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64156.67
ETH 3169.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53