[Homeless] Daily Update #11 - (Day 8 - Pearl Street Mall - Boulder, CO!)

in #homeless7 years ago

Finally made it to Boulder, CO

So fueled by the comments on my recent posts I was inspired to risk taking a drive up to Boulder, CO. Since I got a storage and moved a bunch of stuff from my van it is acting a little better.....Actually have some brakes and the rear end doesn't seem to be leaking now.

Below is a video and a few pics I shot in Boulder, CO. I wished I had done more, but the heat here today is rough on my old fat ass so this was all I was able to do before I had to find a Starbucks (air conditioning and Black Iced Tea extra sweet).

IMG_20170714_113530742.jpg

IMG_20170714_120555339.jpg

Yes after I finished shooting the video I went back and bout the US Army Vet a hotdog. He was an electrical engineer that moved to Colorado two months ago from Tennessee. As soon as he arrived his pack and wallet where stolen and he is still trying to get his ID back so he can go to work. He had a Pork Hot Dog with Ketchup and Mustard and washed it down with a Pepsi. I tried (for the first time ever) a Elk Hotdog with Saeurkraut and Spicy Mustard and a Dr. Pepper and oh man was that one gooooood hotdog!

*** Remember fellow Steemians that no matter how bad you have it, there is always someone in a worse position in life! ***

DQmTvsJsWMLG1nA4CA77osbpML51CaxmrHWsCGa6enQCmAW_1680x8400.png

If you are a traveler, homeless, vagabonding, couchsurfing or just have the spirit of a Nomad then join us over at #teemnomad on PAL Discord here: https://discord.gg/SgJfQkH

"Freedom is living, living isn't freedom!" - by Richard Colbert (aka @venuspcs)

DQmTvsJsWMLG1nA4CA77osbpML51CaxmrHWsCGa6enQCmAW_1680x8400.png

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

DQmTvsJsWMLG1nA4CA77osbpML51CaxmrHWsCGa6enQCmAW_1680x8400.png

I am a proud supporter of minnowsupportproject (aka minnowsupport), if you haven't already joined check them out over on their Discord Channel by clicking below:

U5drWMHTzho28CV1Lm6Awwys14VUvHq.gif

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @teamphilippines . Thank you for supporting our TeamPhilippines Movement by upvoting, resteeming, delegating, or donating to this account to allow us to support our growing team more and more each day!

I am very happy to see you getting more active here venus. I really like reading your story. Great work!

@venuspcs, the only problem I have with this post is the fact that the gentlemen put ketchup on his hot dog and that he washed it down with Pepsi. Nobody puts ketchup on a hot dog. Much love from California

Good luck and thanks for the walk through of the mall. Steem on and stay happy as well!

Adventurous! I can relate to that, good luck!

wow men, good review.

Keep up the positive outlook. Things will get better

Elk hotdog sounds yummy. Thanks for the update.

Good Post @venuspcs

👍👌

Seriously, It's so surreal seeing streets so empty! But there's still life... I miss small cities... Great video again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58