Homeless again-9 Days in...

in #homeless7 years ago (edited)

So I have been in 2 different hotels, Days Inn in Bonita Springs Fl for 5 days.
And a Days Inn at San Carlos Park Fort Myers which was disgusting for 2 days.
I have been in Koreshan Park in Estero for the last 2 days,and I have to say this was the worst.

The animals and people are great. It's the pounding rain the last 2 nights.
I opened my brand new tent I had with me since 2004.Never opened before.
Set it up with help from a friend.
The first night I was reading a time magazine and drops fell on it.It got worse,and by
3:30am I was in 2 inches of water. Slept in that for 2 hrs before I got up.Cost $30 to wash everything at the laundrymat.
Yesterday checked the rain fly out and adjusted poles and all.
Again nighttime came and it started to rain.
This time I was reading USA today,and wouldn't you know it? Here come the drops again.And more fierce as the wind picked up the rain. Another miserable night with no sleep.
To day I am going to Walmart for a tarp.
I am down to $35. The rental my son and I was supposed to get in Bonita Springs is going wayyyy to slow.
The landlord lives in NY and she wants us to send $925 1st $925 last $925 security.
I advised her to email us the lease agreement to sign before we send money.
She has a lawyer yet she says she doesn't have the lease?
Hmmmm
sounds fishy to me.
Meanwhile I am trying to get help with first months rent thru human sources,who really do not do their job and think I have months to wait for this.
Anyway,I am still breathing...
Trying to stay positive through all this.
My money has been drained with places to stay.20170520_160502.jpg

20170520_190817.jpg

Sort:  

Wish you all the best. :)

ty dear. Still out here kicking it.

I'm sure your life will get better soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64202.90
ETH 3439.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59