You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Homeless] Daily Update #37 - (Day 27 - Downtown Salt Lake City, UT!)

in #homeless7 years ago

Thank you for the pictures. Salt Lake City is a very beautiful city. I would like to go there some day.
If you could, post some more pictures of the city and of the landscape. Awesome job man and stay strong!

Sort:  

If I decide to stay here I will post more pics. I think I may head to Vegas (leaving most of my stuff here in storage for now) and see if I can find anywhere to live/a job there......Even the ronchiest motels in Salt Lake (ones I wouldn't let my enemies stay in) are too expensive for me. I am only about 5 hours from Vegas so if I don't find something in the next few days I will head down there I think....at least to check it out for a few days and see if I can find something....plus Uber and Lyft both have rental car programs in Las Vegas. I have lived there before, the heat will be brutal so I might do some research before I head down.....just not sure what the heck to do at this point.

Nothing in Vegas will be cheaper that's for sure. I lived there for 4.5 years. However, you may luck out if you can get one of the rental car programs.

Kind of what I was thinking. Thing is in Utah I would have to change my license/ccp over before i Could drive for Uber/Lyft (State Law) where as in Nevada I might not have to. I am gonna wait here a week or two and see if I can get something going....if not i will research Nevada before I head that way.

Best of luck! If there's a resource, you will find it in Vegas.

You can take me, but you will never take my bunghole, Hm heh.... For I am the Great Cornholio Hm heh I have no bunghole, hm heh...

Whatever you decide to do. Good luck.
Your a better man then me to deal with that heat in Vegas. I hate that kind of heat.

I have a FB friend in Vegas and another near Reno....I have asked them both if they can spot me a place to crash....if either say yes (before I find a place) I will head that way ASAP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49