You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Human kindness | A homeless person touched my heart

in #homeless6 years ago

Hey, Anouk. It would have never occurred to me that you were once homeless. But then to read you were homeless and pregnant, that’s just upsetting to think you were in that situation. I’m glad you and your boyfriend stuck together, that even when friends ostracised you, you guys had each other.

Being homeless is something I’ve recently chatted to my husband a lot about. This comes from my questioning our welfare system in Australia, because I’m increasingly seeing more homelessness on my transit to and from work. He’s my reality check, and often reminds me how I take so many things for granted.

It’s great that you’re doing what you can do to help. I could certainly do more too. Hopefully, after the tears have dried, you felt better for having had a cry.
❤️...🤗...👻

Sort:  

Hi @linnyplant :) how are you doing? Still busy with all kinds of things? Crazy thing to think back about, I didn't find out that I was pregnant until about 17 weeks, so we were already homeless by the time I found out.. due to all the stress you could not even see it (while it was my third child!) I don't know how I would have ever managed without my boyfriend, I don't think that would have been an option in that situation, I mean it was not only this issue but also a lot of pain due to other things going on. He made me smile at least one time a day (his mission he said) <3

You often don't realize that you take so many things for granted until it's too late. At least that was the case here too, and I don't value fancy items any longer like I did before all that happened, they're just replaceable items.. we moved from our home country with as little as a few suitcases, the rest we left behind.. and when we moved from Spain to Hungary we left so many things too, gave lots of things away and only took the necessary things..

Too bad you see the homeless rate increase too there, but it doesn't surprise me as this seems to be a worldwide problem :(

And yes, a good cry can help a lot :) Have a good weekend!!!

❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57151.22
ETH 3067.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32