Steemit, Help Me Create a Home for the Homeless here @ Steemit

in #homeless7 years ago

Steemit is about sharing our experiences...

But some of us may not have many great experiences to share, some of us may need to talk about current issues and ways to solve them. I'd like to push for us to gain a little traction using the homeless tag.

Anybody that works in these fields and that can provide information should maybe make a post on some solutions for our friends without a home at this time. Eventually it would be awesome to set up some kind of Steemit donation fund for the homeless and we can make a bit of a difference and some good news for a change.

This will be the first of a series of posts trying to help make a home for the home with our homeless tag here in Steemit. Even if our work only helps one person, it's better than none. All our posts and recommendations will be archived, people don't just need to be using steemit to get our help! Heck, we might even help a person trying to make some extra money find a job.

Let's make a Difference Steemit.

Upvote follow resteem gif.gif

Sort:  

Well as a current homeless man I can certainly support that! I've been posting a series on how I got my van livable, and there will be future stories of my experiences being homeless and the other homeless people I interact with.

What would you like to see from a homeless steemian? I've done the street living before several times in Phoenix, AZ though this is the first time I've had the benefit of a vehicle to live in.

I will follow you and upvote to help you get back on your feet

Homeless or not, basic human rights should apply and it's sad that in society particularly in the west that there are people who are homeless and not by choice, I met a homeless man who's got a job working to promote a homeless project - http://www.workingactiongroup.org/ ... together change can be made

Help me plzz...follow me for every update ......i am a newbie.....help me to gain traffic in steemit

This is an awesome article!! Majority of Homeless ppl do not choose their situation anyone one can have it all and loose it all just as fast , But thier is hope out there cuz of ppl like u , Iam new here on steemit but I hope too make a difference as well good luck upvoted and Resteemed! !!!!!!!

upvoted...not much help though...the world is so lopsided...rich and poor are a big contrast.

good point but lacking a little bit of positive energy! although a small group, we can still help make a difference, spread information and give people a place to talk about their issues and possibly solve them.

I'll resteem it for you.

Thanks - I appreciate that alot!
It's not the action of trying to make a difference that makes no sense, it's the in-action!

Thank you so much again @themevlog <3

my pleasure...we all need help from time to time...I know times are tough..i am going through some tough stuff myself...but I am keeping faith.

Great cause that I fully support. upvoted and resteemed

You're an inspiration @jdawg - spending just over a year on the streets homeless, i know people in this situation can use resources and a place to talk. A palce to know that you are not alone in your situation.

Upvoted & resteemed. Good luck to you!

Thank you gemstoned - This is the first time i'm trying to make a movement but I'll try my very best. It's worth it if it helps at least one person.

Great Intiative!! Will resteem it.

Just wanted to share this great news. Launching of online portal which accepts steem on July 9th. Checkout the post: https://steemit.com/site/@vallurivikram/breaking-news-first-steem-accepting-onlie-shopping-portal-launching-july-9th-www-steemmart-site

Thank you so much for resteeming - It's a great message, id love it to spread!

Hi we're using the homeless tag, also building a charity and helping them day to day directly when we can. Checkout our first article a story from a woman:
https://steemit.com/homeless/@sharingsociety/knowing-the-homeless-sherry-s-story

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48