Homeless Veteran Electronic Repair

in #homeless7 years ago (edited)

I get the impression people have a lot of questions about homeless veterans.
As a homeless veteran my self I will be able to answer some of them and make an educated guess for the rest of them.
Homeless Veteran Electronic Repair is a combination of whom I am and what I live to do.
The Universe has given me the ability to repair anything electronic at the cost of not having personal relation skills.
I believe I have borderline high functioning savantizm.
I hope to share my regular experiences in the hope it may educate people on the subject of homelessness in general.
The picture is from before my current living arrangement.
My current living arrangement is better than a tent though this place does not have any running water or plumbing.
I am very thankful to have a little bit of electricity, free internet, and a roof over my head.
I have also managed to get Supplemental Nutrition (I forget what the A stands for) Program, so I can eat with out digging through the dumpster, I did that for about a year.
Actually surprisingIMG_20141116_115441.jpg how well the quality and quantity of food was from the dumpster.

Sort:  

I done a deal with 3 local churches a bakers and 3 supermarkets the priests pick up crates of food at the end of sell by would normally only be thrown and pass to me and the local homeless shelter so they get cooked an evening meal the rest I distribute to families with children in temporary accommodation.

It sounds like you're doing better now than you were before. How long do you think it'll be before you're no longer homeless?

In the last two years my health has taken a turn for the worse, I figured I would die as a homeless person, not that I feel that would be a bad thing.
I have never been so happy as after I lost all the stresses of your capitalist life.
But now with Bitcoin do so well, I may be able to have even more comfort in the last 3 or 4 years of my life.
I imagine buying a sailboat and living on it on the west coast of Florida.
I love metal detecting and could spend my time detecting all the ship wrecks along the coast.
Though by the letter of the law, I would still be classified homeless, no power meter, no city water, and no sewage connection makes one homeless.
Thankfully I dont have to worry about any of it, what ever the Universe wants is what is going to happen to me.

interesting. it seems a nice change to read a post from this direction. i hope through honesty and revealing your direct experiences... that people may feel more connected and less averse to the subject of homelessness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36