Quick update!

in #homeless6 years ago

We signed the lease last night! We do not have keys, pending a background check. Hopefully we can meet up tonight so I can pay for that. No worries about the background check, I lead an quiet life, outside of the poverty bit, lol!

0210181525.jpg

My babies have conferences at school tonight, so we'll be taking our beast of an R.V. out for a ride.

The land lady had the carpets replaced and the walls painted, so it will be a lot less cleaning on me, huzzah!

I can't wait to get in there, get Hiro out of the animal shelter and just breathe!!!!

Thanks for all of your support, love you guys!!!

P.S. The ice is melting on Lake Superior, I can't wait to show you how beautiful she is!!!

Sort:  

What awesome news!!! And, as a fellow animal lover, I'm so glad you're getting Hiro back too:) I'm coming back here with my 'newbieresteem hat' on to resteem this so more people can see the good new!! Hooray:) Good things do happen to good peeps! :)

Me too! We ran into a kink in the plan, though. The brakes went out on the camper between conferences and meeting to give the money for the background check.

LUCKILY the woman running the family shelter gave me an extention of "you can stay until you get moved in". So thankfully we have a grace period!

Yes! One step closer! ❤❤

hurray for less work lol. I have no doubt that things will go good. you will be in there in no time :)

I loved it there in Superior Wis . and Duluth MN.
Very happy things are turning around for ya!!
We had some awesome sight seeing drives while we stayed there :)

It's a beautiful, beautiful place! Before becoming homeless we lived 16 miles north of Two Harbors, less than 5 minutes from Gooseberry!! It hooked us, the lake just calls to you.

Wonderful News @Hickorymack, I have been watching for your posts, since reading your first heart wreching post. I am so glad things are looking up for you. Keep the Faith, God Bless you and your little ones :)

Ya I miss it there .. was a great chapter of our life ! We plan one day to go back for another visit an see the dog sled races down by Bayfield and Ashland...
And Gronks .. we miss their pizza!! Haha :) good times:)
So glad you all are doing better ...
Awesome to see the people who is reaching out trying to help you!!
Glad a new leaf is about to turn for you and yours ...

I'm very happy for you and your children! This is a wonderful success story in such a short period of time! I know you have your plate full with so many things, but I want to tell you that I think you are an amazing person with some serious story telling skills! You're a great fit for steemit and I wish you and your family the best!

You're welcome and I hope you and your children love your new place!!! I hope to see you do great here too!!!

We aren't in just yet. Hoop jumping first! It gets inspected tomorrow, and if it passes crosses fingers we SHOULD get keys tomorrow. Not 100% sure though.

This is just so awesome to see!
I am still praying everything falls into place and all your needs are met!

Great for you and your kids, so happy to hear some really good news.
Keep up the hope and keep on praying and one by one they will be answered.

Wow you found a place. That's a fantastic conclusion to this chapter of your life. Congratulations!

I know! I didn't find it myself, I have become friends with my homeless advocate and she really pitched my family and talked us up to the land lady. She found it for us! A god send, my advocate.

congratulations..God will always watch over you

So happy for you. That is so nice for you to have your place painted and new carpets, like you said things are looking up and you can have your own little place now for your babies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51