Tearing down the house

in #homeimprovements6 years ago

Tearing down a house

KIMG1934.JPG
About a week ago, I made a post about the gas company breaking my line at the street. It turns out that they were disconnecting the house across the street. The following day the disconnected the water, sewer, and electric. KIMG1935.JPG

The entire house was gone, and shipped away to the dump in about 5 hours. The next day they came back and removed the foundation, and driveway as well. You could do this much more economically with a few friends, a case of beer, and some sawzalls. you could also save on the dump fees for everything except the roof by burning it a little at a time.
Sort:  

It's amazing how those mighty machines can get things down (literallY) fast. My children wants me to slow down when we're driving and they see big cranes, excavator. I'd like to have them skidsteer for the homestead.

One of my urban plots just got one, im really hope I can use it. Makes hard jobs easy, but they cost, and require maintenance.

Gone without a trace! I think a case of beer and a couple guys could do a lot but I would be a little concerned about that gas-line. Kaboom!

yup, got to wait till after its all disconnected. If sure it cost this guy 3k

Wow, Gone! just by the snap of the finger! is there a project lined up for this piece of land?

two ranches going up is what I hear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65900.16
ETH 3470.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68