From Google Sketch-up to the wall

in #homebrewing6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-04-01 at 11.17.53 AM.png

There is nothing like a technical drawing before creating. Sticking to the plan helps a lot, especially at buying or ordering the right material.

So I fell on a pine board at the wood shop. The width and the length I needed... 22$ I couldn't leave it there. I walk with it, took the bus, then the subway, walk on the main. So after almost killed 1 walker and a biker, injured 4 persons with their eyes on their cell phone, this piece of wood was home ready to start the project.

Brew tower 014.png

Just as the ancient, I cut that piece with my grand grand father wood saw

Brew tower 015.png

Then, with my dremell, I made the round shape, sand it and put 3 coats of varnish. No picture of that it's been snowing and raining outside...

Brew tower 016.png

Shop to the home hardware, get some pipe, some screw and fitting, 75$

Brew tower 017.png

And then the flange arrives from amazon, sorry for the hardware store next door, he was selling those at 4.29$ I offer him to equal the price I had online, but he refuses... I needed 20 of them... Thanks amazon I had those for 40$ #hackyourlife

Brew tower 021.png

And then finally fixed to the wall and solid!

140$ later... does it look familiar???

Now I can unpack my stuff and order what's missing

Stay tuned, first brew is coming!!!

signature.gif

Sort:  

ah yes this will taste good :))

It looks pretty good! I liked that part when you "almost killed a killed 1 walker and a biker, injured 4 persons. It made me think of an old movie Laurel and Hardy. lol

Try to travel the city with a 20" x 6' panel, people don't look ahead when they walk😂

Les joie de se promener dans la rue avec une grosse pièce de bois :)

Dear sir @nickskywalker. its.a great post. your blog impressed me..i like your blogs and i always with you.

wlcome sir @nickskywalker . keep going i always follow you..Happy steeming 😊

you try and try and then you make it. very good skill. thanks for share on steemit.@nickskywalker

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82