What I'm going to have tonight to help me sleep...

in #homebrew7 years ago

DSC_0557.JPG
Crap Apple Brandy (This picture is not the finished product)

DSC_0585.JPG
Rosehip Gin (I was unsuccessful in my quest to find sloes last year - again not the finished product)

Both are really delicious. The Crab Apple Brandy still smells like brandy but takes on a completely different taste. The Rosehip Gin no longer tastes of alcohol.....What could possibly go wrong???!!!

So I'm going to stockpile more of this for the winter as part of my prepping ambitions. One never knows when it might be needed as a means of barter....

Sort:  

prepping? You got my attention! :) Indeed alcohol is a very good barter in hard times, even now if you take it for some negotiations, it break barriers and make things possible heh :)

Great timing, I've got this setup and am ready to bottle the mead batch out of it so was trying to think of what to make next.
Thanks for the post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50