Home remodelling

in #home7 years ago

Hi all, first time posting something here. So hopefully people will like what I have to post. I was thinking about what I could share on here, and I thought: why not share the progress on the remodelling of our family home? I don't know if this is something people are interested in, but anyway ...

We are currently adding an extension to our family home almost doubling the liveable area. We will add a new family room, kitchen, bathroom and 2 new bedrooms.

I will try to post updates every week as long as people are interested in seeing the progress!


Step 1: demolition!

A small building next to our house used to be a storage area that would also house our washer and dryer. But we need the space to convert it into a brand new terrace once the new extension has been built. So, time to break everything down! Nothing more fun than smashing stone with big hammers and power tools!

Before:

After:

Next step: drainage, foundation and digging holes to capture rain water for re-use later on.

Sort:  

Nice renovation . I am new too follow me as I follow you. Where is the location of the home

Somewhere in Belgium. Glad you like the post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87