A great Maths/English resource for home ed or just to boost your kids

in #home7 years ago

Hi,

I've been home educating for a year now. It's not difficult unless you can't find decent resources to help. We do old fashioned with a whiteboard teaching and a mix of online. It kind of gives you a bit of a break and the kids from listening to you :-) I looked all over for good quality lessons on UK sites, including all the sites that the schools use! I found that they are particularly dumbed down on content and graphics/aanimation/voiceover etc and so I looked to US sites. I have to say that, whilst it is disappointing to look to the US for UK english lessons, they were far better than our own native sites. Then I found IXL.com...which seems to be an international site for maths and english, curriculum based...yeay! For any parent who has tried to digest the national curriculum for the UK ed system.....brain boiled! However, we use this IXL site and are coming along at a great pace. Upto where she should be now if she were in mainstream. Any home ed parents on here, who would like to let me know of great sites....please comment below.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45