Handy (Wo)Man! Old Furniture Recycled.

in #home7 years ago (edited)

My husband thinks he is the handyman!

Today I fixed our gazebo.
Made a bed out of old furniture that my husband bought in an online auction. He bought a full storage room for $9 and in it were three old beds. Not one was complete. Chris could maybe make them good, but he just keeps talking about it, never gets around to doing it.

So today while Chris was working overtime, I took the old beds and together with my daughters made a bed for my mother who is here on holidays.

The photos show a step by step process, I told my daughter to take photos so that I can post it and prove how I have become a handy(wo)man!

ib3.jpg

ib4.jpg

ib5.jpg

ib6.jpg

ib7.jpg

ib8.jpg

ib9.jpg

ib91.jpg

ib92.jpg

ib93.jpg

ib94.jpg

Then for the flooring I used an old kinderbed.

Have a look.

ib95.jpg

ib96.jpg

ib97.jpg

ib98.jpg

ib99.jpg

ib991.jpg

ib992.jpg

ib993.jpg

ib994.jpg

We do not have a mattress yet, I have to buy one, so I made a mattress using an old sofa that was here where the bed is now.

ib995.jpg

ib996.jpg

Finally for the test and quality control,

ib1.jpg

I think I deserve a coffee break now.

My mum said "When I was giving birth to you, I never thought I would give birth to a carpenter"

We all laughed.

Handy(Wo)man.

I think the photos tell the story.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

good post, I like your post ..

I need your support please visit my blog https://steemit.com/@muliadi
if you like my post please give upvote, resteem &follow me.
thank you, keep on steemit.

Thank you.

You got a 1.09% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @chrismiller!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80