My first post ever

in #home8 years ago (edited)


(Here I am, trying to look professional.) 

Who am I?  

I am a 29 year old girl from Stavanger, Norway. I do not feel like an adult, so I can not call myself a woman. I am a journalist, but I work for an IT company. I am a self-proclaimed social media expert too. I love reading, yoga, adventure, travel and food (both cooking and eating...). I am also a PR and communications student.  

A big adventure awaits me this year. I always loved travelling, but now I decided to move overseas, with no plans. It was a bit absurd buying tickets for Australia and checking the "one way" box. The plan is to stay for at least a year. Keep in mind, the definition of a plan is:
-something that a person intends to do.

Why blog? 

I am a blog virgin, and I have been afraid of starting a blog. Also I am not writing in my native language. That is scary too. And I have decided that I should do more of what scares me. So here goes nothing! 

I love to write. 

Many people have told me that I should start a blog. I am not sure whether it is because I am funny and exaggerate so much that people think my stories are amusing, or because they just want me to shut up, so they tell me to tell them all about it in my blog. (A blog that they will not read).

Why Steemit?

My friend, Sigve, is very familiar with the world of cryptocurrency. As I work for an IT company I did know about cryptocurrency, and I was curious. Sigve showed me around Steemit and I thought this would be a great platform for my first blog.

My upcoming adventure

I recently decided to move from cold Norway to the East Coast of Australia. I am doing this alone, I have no place to live, and no job. For the first week I stay at an Airbnb crib. I do not know what this year will become, but I do know I will make it the best year of my life. I will share my journey, and post pictures along the road. Hopefully, my friends and family wants to stay updated on my adventure of a lifetime.

   
PS: I am sorry for any spelling mistakes or weird sentences. Please bear with me, moving to a country that speaks English will hopefully improve my written English.

Stay tuned for posts like "Why I am moving to the other side of the world", "Tinder in Byron Bay" and who knows, maybe "Why I only stayed in Australia for two weeks" and "I missed my parents".  You can also see pictures on my Instagram account "susannetod".


Susanne 

Sort:  

Hi Susanne and welcome to steemit!

In reading your post I couldn't help but notice a few things we have in common, like your friend my partner @ausbitbank is also into cryptocurrency and encouraged me to post on here, which I finally have and also we live on the East coast of Australia in Brisbane Queensland.

Look forward to seeing your posts in the future and good luck on your travels. Cheers Krystle

Hi. Nice to meet you

Great post. Hello and welcomme to this awesome site Susanne :) Hope you enjoy steemit

Welcome! This post will get more attention if you tag it "introduceyourself".

Thanks for the advice.

Welcome. I just started to learn how steemit work as well. Good luck.

Upvote.

Welcome 🖐🖐🖐🖐

Thank you, this is exciting.

hi susnne nice to meet you

welcome to steemit,it is funny

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32