Home

in #home7 years ago

I've been back to my hometown for a little bit over a month. What was supposed to be a quick visit to my brother's wedding has turned out to be one of the best month of my life. Meeting childhood best friends has always been great, but this time around, my visit has been life changing. I've had moments of quarter life crisis not too long ago, and I've been feeling like I've been missing out on a lot of stuff in life (Title should've been dear diary). I just wanted to share some thoughts that can hopefully be helpful for the youngins. I used to cut people out of my life when they disappoint a few times. Truth is, people make mistakes - some are dumb enough to repeat the same mistakes. But I've made it my mission to go back home and mend my broken relationships. Be it with family, friends, etc. It turned out to be great. I've come to realize that people are meant to help each other. Individuals can only do so much. Ever since I opened up, I've been learning so much and opportunities have been coming my way. Just a little thought that I've been so thankful about.

Anyway! Apparently out of the sudden I get very much financially stable. I've been quadrupling my money on coins the past month. Going back to Indonesia, I've been wanting to explore to small islands to add to my instagram resume (follow @randy_putra1), and God blessed me with enough gains to cover my trips! So the following will be my destinations: Gili islands and Sumba island. I'll be missing out on checking out the diving spots where they have one of the most beautiful coral collection in the world because I don't have a diving license. But I guess snorkelling will do, I'm afraid of sharks anyway.. Will come up with a new post soon and get all the pics and fun going. I haven't been writing in like a month I feel the need to write something real quick. Alright guys and girls, keep exploring!

Sort:  

Nice writeup! I will do the waiting to share from your fun, just make sure you do as promised. It is good to connect and reconnect with family and friends.

Congratulations @randyputra! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @randyputra! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72