Listing my property on Booking.Com

in #home15 hours ago

Today since morning I have been working on listing my new property on the Booking.com website for overnight stays. As I mentioned in one of my blogs earlier, my new property which is between the foothills of the small town of Lonavala, I am going to rent it out for overnight stays to generate some revenue out of it, which is also going to be my retirement income. I plan to rent out my property for 6 to 8 days in a month, which will be sufficient for me to manage the maintenance expense of the property and also give me some additional income.

It has been quite a task doing this listing, I plan to list the property on couple of other websites also like Make my trip, Air BnB, Trivago and couple of others, but the first step is to set it up on one of the websites and validate how it operates. I have filled up all the details and I have been getting this message that the property is listed but yet I cannot see it when I try to search it in that location, so guess something is not happening right or may be it would take some time to reflect on the website.

When I do a search by the town name, I do get my property showing up first, but it keeps showing these dates not available, whereas I have not blocked these dates, so there is some confusion going on at my end in filling up these details.
image.png

When I check for other dates it disappears from the search as well, I think I am doing something wrong which I need to figure out. I have booked a lot of hotels on this site but never listed a property so I need to understand it well, I guess then it will all fall in place, or may be it will take some time for all the validation to happen and then it will start showing up. Whatever it is, as of now I am confused. I have already spent my full morning, almost 4 hours on this and now I am feeling exhausted :-), so I will take a break and then try it out again.

In the mean time, if anyone has any expertise on these portals then they can give me tips to do my work.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52