Shiplap wall!

in #home6 years ago

A few MDF 1/2” thick boards, a saw, and a nail gun...and you can create an accent wall like I did this weekend.  



Really brigntens up a room, and creates a modern look.  Some things to note:


1. Be accurate with your measurements!

2. Plan ahead for holes and special cuts you will need to make, like for light switches and rip cuts at the bottom or top.

3. Sandpaper works wonders for any imperfections, and be sure to spackel those nail holes for a clean finish.

Sort:  

Did you get the mexicans to pay for it? May have to open up free trade to get that done.

Heehee!

(I should maybe stick to crypto analysis.....Well done.)

Ha! No I did this all by myself actually. My dad helped with another section, but this was all me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77