Freshest dry moringa part 1

in #home6 years ago

Freshest dried moringa part 1

Moringa has been labeled the “ new superfood of 2018 “by some media outlets .
We are lucky that here in the metropolis of Chiang Mai in Northern Thailand it still grows in many small streets and locals still do pick it to put in a curry dish .
I have enclosed 1 picture of a very mature Moringa tree that grew in my street .

Unfortunately this tree has been cut down )

I used to go and get the seeds for planting and eating .
I didn’t eat the leaves or sell the powder from that tree because of the car and air

My own personal and the sold moringa came 3 hours north of Chiang Mai .

Note these are not moringa trees ,,,my battery was down by the time I harvested the moringa ,but it gives you an idea of the area and the freshness .

As you can see moringa can grow as tall as oak trees but also you can cut it back at around 2 meters and use it as a hedge or just if you are scared of the roots taking down your building hahha

Moringa is very fast growing and you can usually eat fresh leaves 4-8 weeks after planting the seeds .
As written before Thai people usually use it in a curry dish .
I have asked numerous Thais if they know about it or use it for anything else
Yes they do know about it ,but seldom take it as a medicine or as a nutrient supplement
The seeds and flowers are sold in the local market and if you look hard enough you can find the powdered version ,though I’m not sure how fresh it is .
You are more easily to find it in capsule form the most expensive form .

My Thai family grows it in the mountains an hour north of Chiang Mai
There are no chemicals used at any stage .
Unfortunately that tree has been cut down .

My own personal and the sold moringa came 3 hours north of Chiang Mai .

Note these are not moringa trees ,,,my battery was down by the time I harvested the moringa ,but it gives you an idea of the area and the freshness .
As you can see moringa can grow as tall as oak trees but also you can cut it back at around 2 meters and use it as a hedge or just if you are scared of the roots taking down your building hahha

Moringa is very fast growing and you can usually eat fresh leaves 4-8 weeks after planting the seeds .
As written before Thai people usually use it in a curry dish .
I have asked numerous Thais if they know about it or use it for anything else
Yes they do know about it ,but seldom take it as a medicine or as a nutrient supplement
The seeds and flowers are sold in the local market and if you look hard enough you can find the powdered version ,though I’m not sure how fresh it is .
You are more easily to find it in capsule form the most expensive form .

My Thai family grows it in the mountains an hour north of Chiang Mai
There are no chemicals used at any stage .

How to dry moringa
1:pick only the greenest of the leaves
2:Hang to dry as this let’s air circulate better ,if you can’t hang you can lay on a floor but make sure to turn every day to get an even dryness.

C676C2BC-E673-4C81-8424-92A35EDA245C.jpegADCF1A39-ECA5-4DBE-8799-3C4CF0665FF0.jpeg4502C639-AC12-434F-812D-C844D117F325.jpeg7CC67D25-EB53-4DA4-9D0C-130565EB3135.jpegD4CC5CE2-3D41-4145-8D56-07BE2AE5F27C.jpegC6D02621-55FF-41F1-9E45-96CB6177F643.jpeg06167A9A-E83D-47D9-B9C8-0504E5019C9B.jpeg

Sort:  

I apologize as the pics I had in my original draft were in order of the text to make it easier for the readers to have a usual experience as well as the words .but for some reason those pics never uploaded when I copied and paste ,,,so I just added some random pics to,at least give you some idea

No worries brother, let's jump in the mastermind to help you with this! Great post by the way 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48