LITTLE WAY HOME

in #home6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180504_154916.jpg

I took this shot when I was going home from my beloved school, the San Vicente Elementary School somewhere in U.P Diliman, Philippines. It’s really overwhelming to be back here again after so many years, I think it’s been 11years since my last walk of this place when the graduation end.

I still remember the feeling of leaving something that has been part of your life, been part of your past, your beautiful and meaningful experience together with your bestfriends and classmates. The memories that you’ve been shared is somehow priceless, that is surely unforgettable. Maybe most of them already forget what the things that we did, but in my mind it’s still fresh and I still remember those memories, the laughter, the crazieness what we had before, the sharing of foods, the face of my classmates ( but of course today, I think I may not be able to recognize them) 😅

Especially my bestfriend “Mark" it’s his name. And my ultimate crush when I was in elementary is “ArvinJay” hahaha and guess what, we’re friends on facebook and I can still see his cute face 😍
I admire him that much that until now, I wished that someday, he will notice me, and be my partner in life.

I hope, that this past of my life will guide me through the right path of my journey.

There’s a saying that, “if someone leaves you, there’s always someone who’ll be by your side, forever."

I will always treasure this moment of mine, one of the chapters that I’m creating today.

Sort:  

Congratulations @khaly! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51