Home Sweet Home!

in #home6 years ago (edited)

After three months, I finally got home!

These past few months, I have been engulfed by too much stress because of academic matters. Since I am on my fourth year right now, I thought a lot about finishing my thesis on time, passing all my major subjects without taking any removal exam and even end this semester with good grades. Thus, this semester is a crucial stage. It even made me wide awake, sometimes.

And so I thought, "I need a rest!"

This week is the last week for the Lenten Season. It is Holy Week. For us students, it is also a time to break away from all the school works. Thus, most of the students are going home; I was also planning to go home.

No, I am coming home!

While riding on a bus, I was staring blankly outside the window--looking at the towering trees dancing with the gentle breeze. For a moment, I had the chance to gaze my eyes on the beautiful scenery before I close them and put myself into sleep. Even just for a moment, I feel at ease.

But I even feel more at ease the moment I got home and saw my family. It was like I was revved up. I felt the warmth of comfort as everyone was still awake. I assumed they were waiting for me though. Nevertheless, all I could remember last night was a vivid picture of a girl walking on a cloud nine; she felt at peace!

In that very moment, the words I never imagined I would be able to utter suddenly came out from my mouth.

"I am home!"

Even though traveling is an arduous work for me because I am a person with motion sickness but thinking about getting home makes me brush away the thought of dizziness and even shut my eyes to any feeling of discomfort. Because I know that I am going to a place where love, appreciation, and security can be found.

Indeed, there is nothing like home that offers real comfort. There is no place like home!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43