(Unexpcted happening that hurt me)

in #home6 years ago

It was supposed to be a sunny, fun, breathtaking, start of summer kind of day.

Started the day by waking up to the sound of my father's voice waking me up to prepare for our overnight stay in a hotel. I got up very excited(in a bit rush cause I hven't packed my stuff yet, went home late the night before; I was with my friends). 2 hours after we left the house and was going to the mall to buy some groceries for our trip and my mom was there waiting for us.

1.jpg

there's me very excited for the trip and the other picture is just random while my dad's driving

On the car leaving the mall, my dad suddenly got this call from the company where he works, it was awkward while he was taking the call I was on the back seat, we were just starring at him. After the phone call, he was like 'Okay so I have to take the next flight going to MNL then the next day flight to Greece. Believe me I was shooked, my smile turned into a frown in an instant. Next thing I know we went home as I listened to my parents as they packfor my dad's flight in a few hours. My dad explained the situation, which I completely understood, but what pulled me down is that I'm gonna see him next by the end of the year.

Then in th airport, I didn't know what to do. It all happened so fast, it was sad that we weren't able to spend the day and have our family outing. So here's a picture of us before my dad left: ![2.jpg]

()

After that, my mom and I had dinner and maybe she sensed that I was really down so she invited me to have coffee after dinner and stay out a little bit to chill. 29942920_10211774554906907_551153747_o.jpg

I was quiet the whole time we were there, I was jut scrolling and doing everything to get my mind off it. 29748169_10211774555466921_1320526187_o.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @ishhamilton! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ishhamilton! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65