Are you dreaming about your own home?

in #home7 years ago (edited)

relaxing-1979674_960_720.jpg

Are you dreaming about your own home? I know many of you already have it, now I have it too. I remember how for a long time we dreamed of our own home, into which, I liked to say, we will invite guests to a large table and nourish them, nourish, nourish! And I do. It passed two years already after we entered our new home, and about half year we had no any free weekend without guests. But then my husband left home for work abroad, and I decided to rest from heavy guests load.

I noticed that I have inherited my mother’s obsession, that guests for me means intensive home cleaning and every corner's washing. So, if I have guests on Sunday, then I would spend all Saturday scrubbing mirrors, vacuuming carpets or cleaning staircase. Not long ago such mother’s behavior dragged me into despair, but now I drag my man into despair with constant cleaning.

In my resolution for next year is to relax and not to go crazy on the three dirty cups in the sink and shoes under the table. And not to be nervous because of endless constructions, because it probably will never end.

©fortunee, 2018
Picture credit: pixabay.com

Sort:  

My mum is crazy about cleaning every millimeter at home before guests would come, I hate it! You don’t invite people you don’t know very well- this means that your guests already know who you are, don’t try to be the one you are not. Just relax and be you, that’s a real treasure!

Yes, I am trying to relax and do not invite anymore so many friends

It's funny, but don't worry, you're not the only one. Many people told me "no matter how much I hate my parents' attitude about some things, I just have to thank them and do it in my own way" and I think that's true.

joy time..serenity

Nice post! thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57515.20
ETH 2438.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34