When the Phoenix returns to the nest

in #home6 years ago

Hey lovely Steemians,

since three years I live at the coast of the Baltic Sea in Northern Germany. But originally I am a Black Forest Phoenix and grew up between impressively big fir trees, dark blue lakes, mountains, villages and castle ruins.

From time to time I spread my wings (also called train ;) ) and return to my nest to visit my family and to enjoy some time in the beautiful nature and landscape where I spend my childhood.

A few days ago I visited a place I haven't been in many years: A lake in the mountains of the Black Forest, called „Schluchsee“.

When I was still a baby bird, I spent a lot of summers there, hiking, swimming, laughing and eating delicious things in the farmer's tavern.

Whenever you are visiting Southern Germany, I can absolutely recommend you to visit this enchanting paradise and I hope the following impressions invite you to dream and feel like in a fairytale.

IMAG3814.jpg

IMAG3813.jpg

IMAG3793.jpg

IMAG3805.jpg

IMAG3811.jpg

IMAG3794.jpg

IMAG3818.jpg

z.jpg

IMAG3795.jpg

Where did you grow up? If you have made a post about it, I would love to read it! Just post a link in the comments if you want! :)

Much love and good vibes

Yours Linda

P.S.: Thank you very much for reading and your support! I appreciate it very much! 💖

Sort:  

Hello lovely lady! :D That looks like a beautiful place to visit. :D The blues and greens in that first picture are gorgeous. :D I love the stair waterfall picture the best but they are all very nice. :D You take lovely pictures my Cookie-Sister. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous SPPB! :D

Hello my lovely and fabulous Cookie-Sister!!! <3 <3 <3
How wonderful to read your comment! :) <3
How are you doing my awesome SPPB? <3

Thank you so much for your lovely words! :)
I really love to visit this lake as it has a very beautiful atmosphere and nature around it. And you can even take a bath after hiking in summer :D
Thank you very much for your praise, I am so happy you like my photots! :) <3

And I was enchanted by the stair waterfall, too! :D I imagined fairies playing there :D

Sending you tons of the best cookies, much love, fun and blessings :)

God bless you and your fabulous family, too <3

Biiiig hug <3

I'm doing well thank you for asking my lovely SPPB! :D
You're welcome, they are lovely photos. :D
That's so funny because I thought of sprites, which are fairies or fairy-like, playing and fluttering all over it too. :D Great minds think alike my Cookie-Sister! :D
Sending you hugs, love, positive vibes, and of course COOKIES!
God bless you and your wonderful husband. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

What an amazing place, absolutely beautiful. I bet you had a wonderful life growing up there. Fresh air, green hills and lots of nature. I also grew up in the hills. Even though we can suffer from extreme weather temperatures there is always so much Beauty. I've made a few posts on my home the Flinders Ranges. Unfortunately we've had a few bush fires in the past. but it never seems to take long for mother nature to heal herself. Such a beautiful piece of nature. I just love the great outdoors!

Thank you so much for your sweet words my dear! :)

So nice to read you like this place, too! :)
I indeed had a wonderful time growing up there. All the nature, the colours and all the adventures waiting in the forests and castles on me was amazing :)

It's so cool you're a child of the mountains, too!! :) :)
I am so excited to check out your posts about your home!
Oh my god, bushfires? This must be pretty terryfying, isn't it?
I hope the damage wasn't too big!

Very good to read mother earth dosen't need long to heal herself! Nature is amazing! :)

Beautiful to know you're also fascinated by nature and love the outdoors! I spend a lot of time outside and enjoy the forests! :)

It's the best way to find inner balance to me :)

A warm and big hug my dear! :)

The worst bushfire was back in 2012 and quite devastating. We had to evacuate our home for a couple of days. We were lucky, although it was close it didn't reach our home. I might write a post on this soon. Thanks for reading. I love reading your post's, It's nice to see what your part of the world looks like and it's so beautiful. xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82