Returning to finish off our Bathroom.

in #home6 years ago

About 18 months ago I began to put a new bathroom into our house after a leak had caused the ceiling below in the kitchen to come down. At the time the price of steem was high so it provided the funds to do this.
I did post about my project at the time here and how it was all paid for by my steemit account. Then things kind of came to a halt as my mental health crashed last year and it's been a slow road back but now I need to get the job finished as the wife has ordered a new kitchen and it's being delivered in 2 days so I need the bathroom finished before I start this new project starting with fixing the ceiling.

IMG_1984.JPG

So I thought I'd post some photographs showing the bathroom and how it has changed during the time I've been working on it as tomorrow has to be the day I get it finished.

IMG_1818.JPG

IMG_1820.JPG

IMG_1847.JPG

IMG_1848.JPG

IMG_1825.JPG

IMG_2095.JPG

IMG_2140.JPG

IMG_2280.JPG

IMG_1979.JPG

So there I was learning to tile and fit the bathroom and plum in the water supply as I went along but it all came together and today I've been fixing up the walls and boxing in the pipework ready to wallpaper tomorrow.

IMG_3568.JPG

IMG_3567.JPG

So by the end of tomorrow the bathroom should be as near a damn finished so I can move onto fitting a new kitchen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86