A look back to my childhood

in #home6 years ago

Gotta showcase this strong and sturdy little home of my grandparents here in Sagbayan, Bohol ♥ It survived the 2013 traumatic Bohol earthquake with little to none damage, compared to other houses that are really destroyed and turn into dust. Take note that the epicenter of the quake is in Sagbayan itself.
.
My relatives would love to say that since our grandfather built the house, he's embracing it during the earthquake to protect the house and the people in it, which is my father and my grandmother, who is present during that time.
.
Whether its true or not, I'm just happy that the house is still intact and we can enjoy coming back whenever the city choas is a little to much and just relax with the full green front yard.
.
Reminiscing way way back, In this house is where I get to cook my first ever sunny side up egg actually, I feel sorry for the Native chicken for she lost an egg but ecstatic taht I get to cook and my tummy is happy. 😆 I was I think 8 years old.
.
What's your first time cooking?

image

Sort:  

I remember my time learning cooking rice in our abuhan, the result was either burned or uncooked. hahaha..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76