Sore throat? Fight Fire with Atomic Fireballs!

in #home-remedies7 years ago

I have no medical background but I have found a home remedy that takes away that awful sore throat pain... at least momentarily. I have tried a number of cough drops which all leave that yucky mediciney mouth feel and taste.

As a child I used to love Atomic Fireballs (cinnamon candy). Just recently experiencing a cold with a severe sore throat, this candy came to mind and I sought it out. I bought a 100+ jar from Wal-mart and dug into them immediately. I unwrapped one and popped it in my mouth. I positioned it where the pain was the most intense and let it do its magic. Yes, it hurt having that cinnamon ball on my raw throat but I was waging a war here! After maybe 30 seconds, the sore throat pain was numbed and just the cinnamon flavor remained. Awe... finally relief!

My guess is that the cinnamon oil in the candy overloads the pain receptors to where they no longer register pain. I am just grateful for even temporary relief where my throat was so sore it was difficult to swallow!

I would be interested in hearing your results should you attempt to try this remedy!

Sort:  

cinnamon witchcraft! Never tried it, next time, next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67