You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Holocaust, Zionism, & AIPAC — Guilt by Association

in #holocaust7 years ago (edited)

The Holocaust is one of the hottest potatoes of all. And yes, laws have been passed, lives have been ended and ruined so as to enforce a particular official viewpoint.

It is my view that these laws need to be repealed on a matter of principle. No truth can ever be threatened by lies because the truth has a funny way of shining through.

Lies can make a compelling case also - but let us be honest with ourselves (and by us I mean every person regardless of nationality, political or religious or other outlook). Do these laws stand in compliment to the truth or do they cast a dark shadow upon it?

It is my opinion that no truth requires 'enforcement' to protect it - and I can demonstrate this very simply.

If I were to hold a hand behind my back...
and claim that I will whack you...
with a big stick that I hold in my other hand...
should you have the audacity of not believing me...
when I say that I have a pure gold coin in my other hand...

Would you believe that I hold a pure gold coin in my hand tucked away behind my back?

Would it 'matter' even if I truly did?

The same applies to Holocaust denial laws. I don't NEED to deny the Holocaust in stating without reservations that those laws are a severe impediment to any exploration of the truth...

...other than, of course, whatever "truth" is presented on the matter which the laws would not act upon.

And people continue to suffer to this day for what they think or say about an aspect of a period 75-odd years ago. It is sad that some would denounce the humanity of these victims, failing or choosing to ignore that their true objection lies not with what they may have said or written, but rather their objection lies with what an honest, unimpeded investigation and its findings might mean to the vested interests that are staked quite literally nation-high.

Sort:  

I can't re-steem a comment but I can follow you. Well said.

Thank you kindly @dodecahydra.

From what I've seen you are no slouch in self-expression yourself, and so I feel truly complimented. ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61081.21
ETH 2406.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64