International Holocaust Remembrance (27.1)- Never forget !

in #holocaust7 years ago (edited)

January 27 is designated by the United Nations General Assembly as International Holocaust Remembrance Day.
I am using this opportunity to publish a few private photo collection from that time.
During my visit in our US company site in 2007, I have received some photos from our employee, a lady named Margaret Hill.

The first photo seems like a crematorium photo in a death camp (?).

Mrs. Hill gave me these pictures saying they belong to her father in law who was a US soldier and participated in the Second World War 2 in Europe.
Following the information I have received, he was also a camp releaser. Margaret though I would find the way to preserve these memories in a way I think it is better. I must say, she couldn't provide a lot of information to each photo.
What I finally did is to donate the valuable pictures to Yad Vashem the World Holocaust Remembrance Center IN Israel.
Still, I kept copies of these 10 pictures and I would like to share them to try to get some more details for the full story behind.

These are the other pictures:

The camp (?) photos





The following are interesting since it could be mountains of inmates of the camp who were murdered's garments , this was one of the explanations form Margaret.


In 2 last pictures something is written on the back side.
From this, we can understand they were taken at Kaiserslautern in Germany during 1945.



We couldn’t save those innocent victims and soldiers at least we should do something to remember them…

Thank you in advance, for any information behind these photos, helping to clarify those dark days in the world’s human history.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62066.10
ETH 2419.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66