Coconut oil is taking Hollywood

in #hollywood7 years ago (edited)


Coconut oil has been India’s secret ingredient to gorgeous, healthy hair since time immemorial. As it turns out, its fan club is spread across the world, and you’ll be surprised to know of some of its starry members.

Hollywood’s leading ladies have expressed their love for this hair-loving ingredient! Here’s what they have to say about coconut oil, and why their glamorous locks just wouldn’t be the same without it.

  1. Blake Lively
    It may not be Gossip Girl material, but Blake has some hair secrets she’d like to share. Here’s how she gets her tousled tresses to look so amazing.

She says, “Something my mom does that’s kind of cool: She puts coconut oil on the ends of her hair. When you shampoo your hair, you’re trying to get the oil out of your roots, but you really want the rest of your hair to maintain its moisture. When you put coconut oil on the ends, the shampoo gets oil out of the roots, but also protects the ends.” Well, you can’t argue with mom’s advice.

2.Minnie Driver
Good Will Hunting’s Academy Award nominated actress Minnie Driver has got curls that could make anyone jealous. Her coconut oil secret? She uses it as a hair mask – “Every two weeks, I cover my head in coconut oil, and I leave it on the whole day. I just put my hair up and wear a cap, or I pin it all in. When I wash it out that evening, it leaves my hair so soft – there’s just nothing I’ve found that’s better. My hair drinks it all up.”

So if you’ve got thirsty curls, then you know what to do!

3.Miranda Kerr
This gorgeous Victoria’s Secret model comes from The Land Down Under. She uses coconut oil to combat all the heavy styling that her hair undergoes, as it reverses the effects of the heat tools. She says, “When my hair is feeling dry or in need of nourishing, I like to use organic coconut oil as a treatment.” Straight from a supermodel’s diary!

4.Kourtney Kardashian
The Kardashian sisters have continued to make ripples all over the world over the last few years. The oldest, Kourtney has lovely, long, black locks that she loves to flaunt. She generously uses coconut oil for her skin and hair, “I use the oil as a hair mask, and I use coconut oil as body lotion every day! It makes my skin and hair so smooth and soft.” Definitely worth taking this particular leaf out of her book!

5.Mindy Kaling
Funny, witty and with beautiful hair to boot, Mindy Kaling’s charm extends to her hair as well. She once revealed her trick – “This is an Indian thing – My mom makes me heat up coconut oil, out it in my hair and wrap it in a towel. It keeps it shiny.” We’re glad she’s stuck to her roots, because it’s doing wonders for her unbelievably gorgeous hair!

6.Ginnifer Goodwin
Popularly known for her role in Big Love, Ginnifer’s love for coconut oil crosses the boundaries of hair. She gleefully admits that she not only nourishes her hair with it, but also uses it as a face wash, a chapstick, a makeup remover, and even as a shaving cream.

7.Erin Heatherton
Another Victoria’s Secret supermodel, Erin’s definitely got a show stopping figure, but her beautiful locks are just as admirable! No prizes for guessing – her secret is coconut oil. She stumbled upon its benefits by chance. One day, while she was running late, she happened to blow dry her hair in the kitchen. She just grabbed some coconut oil, and rubbed it on her hair. Its amazing properties worked wonders. The rest, as they say, is history.

There you have it! So many starlets that have coconut oil and gorgeous hair in common with each other! Join the club, and step closer to luscious locks fit for the red carpet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69