Today's holistic health challenge

in #holistic5 years ago

We've been focused on a lot of mental and spiritual things as of late. How about we do something simple physically, shall we?... Stop wearing antiperspirant. I know I know, sounds ridiculous, right?! But studies suggest negative consequences to this daily habit. Now, again, I am not claiming any studies to be accurate and, again, all I can do is offer my own personal experiences, thoughts or opinions...but think about it. Let's break this down and use our critical thinking skills...basic anatomy points to a lymphatic system with important duties for the maintenance/filtration of our bodies. Right? Since a good portion Is located under the arms where lots of perspiring takes place and said perspiration oftentimes has an odor to it, common sense eludes to the fact that that sweat may be serving a purpose, in my opinion. And maybe that stink indicates the removal of waste or toxins... At least that's what makes the most sense to me. What do you think? When I took my natural self healing class through true wisdom true immunity in Idaho, any kind of antiperspirant or deodorant product was cut off immediately. I was scared because I typically stink shortly after my daily showers and I was rooming with a couple of the other students.😂 Our teacher assured us that by the end of our two week training we would stop stinking. I didn't believe him but he was right. According to him, the more wrecked our bodies are with toxins, the more we smell. Once we completed a strenuous and strict protocol of things such as no caffeine, alcohol, tobacco, carbs, only bottled water, lots of sleep, etc. during that time period the odor was almost nonexistent. He states that once the immune system is reset back to factory settings at the end of treatment your body can start working correctly and you shouldn't noticeably stink anymore. I haven't really wore deodorant since the class except for real special occasions. I can tell a major difference in my odors when I've drank a lot of coffee or alcohol. I'm not going to tell you there's not days I go wash up in the sink midway through the day but I also am probably overdue for a refresher course. He says it's common to need to do the treatment maybe once a year to brush up especially if you've had a lack of sleep or lots of stress. Anyhow, I ask you just to look into it and then maybe give it a try tomorrow and so on;) Keep those pores wide open to the lymphatic system so they can do their job. He says even natural deodorant can block them. The worst that can happen is you may need to refresh yourself or heaven forbid other people find out you're human!😂 I'll let you decide;) Have a nice evening. Namaste, Amy💞 #

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59364.81
ETH 2658.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49