You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Holiday Music Drives Me Crazy… Does anybody else feel this way?

in #holidays7 years ago

The Wife loves Christmas music and everything about Christmas. And after 20 years of retail, I can't stand it. Of course it's commercial. You've got to be reminded, every time you go out, that you'd better buy more stuff for your loved ones - or else they might not love you back!

I hate the way it gets stuck in my head like advertising jingles.

We have compromised on a few albums. Sufjan Stevens has some albums that he manages to make sound original. The Squirrel Nut Zippers had a good one fifteen years ago that's still a lot of fun if you don't play it too much. And I can't bring myself to hate the Peanuts' Christmas Album even if I've heard it a thousand times.

Sort:  

The Peanuts one is amazing lol I'm never gonna hate on that one! And Sufjan is another good example, he has ten albums of holiday music or something ridiculous like that...

I guess when your wife loves the holidays, you have to learn some compromise. Hopefully I'll find somebody who shares my cantankerous nature regarding xmas...

You'll just have to marry a Jew or a Jehovah's Witness.

I didn't realize Sufjan was up to 10 Christmas albums. I guess he's still doing one every year. Time to check out the new one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.36
ETH 3507.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54