How I made it out alive from the crystal forest in Norway

in #holidays7 years ago (edited)

I thought my holidays in Oslo were over, and I was getting ready for the airport, when I found out near my hotel in Bøler, there was a large forest: 30 miles across, and no civilization whatsoever. So, I decided to explore it!

And that's what I found:

FullSizeRender (11).jpg

A frosted lake, and a forest made of crystals:

FullSizeRender (9).jpg

And after the first one, there was a second lake, and a third one...

FullSizeRender (14).jpg

FullSizeRender (12).jpg

The road was more and more narrow, and I was thinking to go back. But I decided to continue, walking on a path with a precipice on the lake on one side, and the rocks on the other side.

FullSizeRender (10).jpg

At a certain point I thought I was still walking on my trail, but I realized I was walking over the frosted lake. So scaring!

FullSizeRender (17).jpg

There were trees in the middle, but those were just islands in the lake.

I run back as fast as I could, then I rolled in the snow. Finally I thought: "Well, I'm alive!"

FullSizeRender (15).jpg

I walked back and I stopped one last time to watch the beautiful lakes:

FullSizeRender (13).jpg

Then I walked back and everything look now like a surreal dream in the past.

FullSizeRender (8).jpg

Sort:  

Nice trip you have@Sysdown :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58363.73
ETH 2484.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39