Sort:  

Ha! I can see, in hindsight, why the confusion! And no harm taken! 😉

The first Santa in the previous post was just a window display in a store. Only the second one was my husband's. I think he'd had that one for many years, perhaps back when he was following Judaism, or maybe even before. He couldn't really remember when he got it, or where.

Also, the concept of "Santa" can transcend religious beliefs, and symbolize the generous nature of the human spirit. I've actually known several non-religious people who appreciate a good Santa once in a while.

Thank you for your comments; they are always appreciated! 😊

Good, just wanted to make sure I didn't make you angry suggesting the art piece. Hey, have you checked out #steemusa yet? You and your other American friend girls like Lima need to get in over there and start posting through there, it just started this month.

No, the art suggestion was a good idea, really! 😊

I have not checked out #steemusa yet. In fact, I haven't heard a word about it, other than seeing an occasional badge at the bottom of some posts (like yours), but didn't probe any futher. I will certainly check it out, but don't want to spread myself too thin, if there are obligations tied to it. Thanks for the heads-up about it!

No real requirements except live in or be from America and post original content. They don't require "x" number of posts or votes for members per day but do encourage supporting each other etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75