The Holiday Season

in #holidays7 years ago

First of all, hello folks. It's been a year since I have last posted on SteemIt. Life has been quite hectic. Great, but hectic. I finally got some time and decided to see where SteemIt has gone. It is surviving and that's awesome. Anyway, so I wanted to come back to SteemIt by asking about the Holiday Season for you all.

What does it mean to you?

It used to be that the holiday season, especially Christmas was a really depressing time of the year for me. Everyone was out there, enjoying time with family, while I was home alone in a land which I did not know so well. However, that changed in my early 20s when I started to really think about what I wanted to do with my life and in which direction I wanted it to go.

The holidays now mean being there for people and helping out.

In fact, this is where it should be emphasized. Reaching out to people who need necessities. Donating your time. Calling up people whom you haven't spoken to in a while. Most of all, for me personally it's about showing what my faith has done for me. To many, religion (especially Christianity) is so offensive, and is the mark of a person who is naive, ignorant, and any other derogatory term you can think of. I see a different picture.

Enough of me though. I'd like to hear what the holidays mean to you? Christmas season? Or it's just another day/period of time? Please share your thoughts.

_P.S. If any of you would like to get things off their chest or just talking, I'm here :smile: _

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87