Going To Rogla (sky resort),Slovenia For 5 Days! Description with pictures!

in #holidays7 years ago (edited)

So i'm off to Rogla (ski-resort) for 5 days.

There's a hour and a half ride to Rogla from my city Velenje. We have 2 apartments reserved for 8 people and will be staying from 29th of December to 2nd of January with my best friends! Can't wait!

So a bit About Rogla:

Rogla is a settlement in Zreče Municipality. It is located at Pohorje at an altitude of about 1500 m above sea level and belongs to the Resnik Local Community. It was established in 1982 from a part of the territory of the settlement Hudinja. In 2015 it had one inhabitant.

The Rogla settlement is primarily a natural-climate health resort and a recreational center. It was named after the nearby peak, in which in 1934 a wooden lookout tower was built, the successor of steel, built in 1956, still stands today. Here you can find: Hotel Planja, built in 1980, bungalows, apartments, Jelka Youth Hostel, Koča na Jurgovu and other holiday homes. The hut on Rogla was burnt during the Second World War, but it was restored after the war. Today it is an integral part of the hotel.

Rogla is accessible by a paved road from Zreče (approx. 15 km), from Oplotnica via Cezlak (19 km) and from Ruta via Lovrenc na Pohorju (18,5 km).

Some pictures of Rogla at Winter and Summer:

Summer:

Winter:

Sort:  

Hi - I am the best voter using manual voting bot - try me once and you will be happy. go and check my wallet you will see i have loyal 15 followers on daily basis are getting good votes. please join my team and enjoy my services .


red-rose small whale (53)
Send only 0.01 or 0.02 or 0.03 SBD and get after few hours 190% of your fees SBD : I will upvote also Comments and posts with Free Resteem to +450 followers
send your link URL in the memo
I hope to see you in my team for voting your posts.
enjoy my real service
I am using manual bot so I will read and view your post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62