You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Delicate Soul

in #holiday8 years ago

I think these kinds of stories can really be the most valuable here on this platform. So sorry that this was your childhood - we all deserve to feel cherished (by our parents especially), but that of course is not the reality for all. I think you are quite amazing for being so candid and being able to make it through with a self-awareness, strength, appreciation, and understanding that most of us don't have. And that mask drawing! I love it. I am partial to masks myself.

Sort:  

Thank you, @storyseeker. I think I surprised myself when it all came out. I was worried I said too much, but took a chance. It wasn't as bad as I thought. I think I have always been more afraid of my parents' wrath than the truth. Once I stopped fearing them, I could be free. Yes, thanks. The mask. That was one of the treasures we picked up in Venice this year. It seemed fitting to hide behind. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61168.42
ETH 2363.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58