Slowing down

in #holiday6 years ago

image

Yesterday was drizzly and chilly. Today it's suddenly warmer and sunny. Yesterday I ate, slept, ate again, slept again, ate dinner, watched a crap movie and was asleep again by 10.30.

I haven't managed much more activity today. I'm lounging by the indoor pool because I can't be bothered with putting sun block all over my body. I thought after lunch that I'd had enough resting and needed to get down to some writing. I scribbled a paragraph and then rolled onto the bed for a quick snooze.

I don't holiday well. It takes me a long time to change gear mentally even if my body is doing it right. I have, at least so far, resisted the temptations of the Pastel de Nata!

Ah well, another delicious dinner beckons. Happy Monday!

Sort:  

Have a wonderful holiday @lloyddavis. It sounds like you need one!

I'm with you on the sunblock. It's such a palaver. I can't wait until someone invents a pill that does the job! 😂

So glad I was able to catch up with you, albeit briefly, at the Cryptocurrency Show. Looking forward to the next time. 😍

Thanks for coming to find me, always good to say hello in the real world. I must get a trip down to London-by-the-sea soon :)

You are welcome anytime @lloyddavis. There was talk of my arranging something with @ultravioletmag in May. I've got a lot on that month but I'll get my calendar out and see if we can co-ordinate dates.

May's a great month to visit because the festival is on! 😁

Bloomin' eck, how you can stay in the indoor pool when all the deliciousness is outside?

Are you going to come back to blighty pasty white?

Probably pastier than when I left!

You're in Lisbon!!! Well, might as well sleep if lacking some gears😁😂

down a little and round the corner :) near Albufeira, but back to England, refreshed today :)

That's all we need sometimes..to be refreshed. Stay chilled mate.
Am in the Philippines Lloyd..will be here for a year. Be seeing you.

Aah Portugal 🇵🇹 left a bit of my heart there after steemfest- glad you got back with the Mrs! Even if you don’t vacation well- I’m the same with naps, I’m an awful napper !

We're coming back in a few weeks for a friends wedding too!

I got into the swing of napping after a while.

I think this helped...

30703838_10160172805415697_3753645045534687232_o.jpg

I can't think of many things THAT wouldn't help! Glad you're getting that portugal life on!

Well @lloyddavis quite similar feelings man. I actually watched a wonderful movie, spent sometime with my old college friends, did a little bit cooking with my sister in law and took my relaxed sleep :) :P

Hi, I just followed you :-)
Follow back and we can help each other succeed!!@romyjaykar

Congratulations @lloyddavis! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I wonder what movie you watch. 😆😆😆

Happy lazy day for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97